You

Reading this new degree

like chipping out

some new freedom

missing the notes

I played before

You were walking

by the beach

and asked “Is it now”

I shake my head

I don’t know

I wasn’t there

and haven’t found

what it was I sought

before

Your arms around me

Is this it?  Now?

I forget the dream

and feel this

now

Life is sliding out of my hands

you are sliding away from me

moment

by moment

we dance

slowly

and i feel you

Is it now?

Now?

Hush

The sun is setting

the wind is cool

the sand is still warm

you are here

for now

Leave a Reply

